All-in for our Glory!

Source:Changan Ford Racing Team   Post:2017-11-24
Changan Ford Racing Team’s Rainey He, Andy Yan, Martin Cao, and Zhang Da Sheng will tackle the season finale at the Shanghai International Circuit in this weekend.

After seven rounds of the 2017 China Touring Car Championship in different circuits around China region, the drivers will again face challenges at China’s famous F1 circuit in Jiading. As oppose to the hot and humid weather back in August, this championship deciding round will take place in a much cooler condition. Renowned for its team work, the Changan Ford Racing team engineers and technicians will ensure the cars are in their best possible conditions, so the drivers can focus solely on the strategy of helping each other fend off rival’s attacks and create best points scoring opportunities for Martin, who is now laying first in the Chinese drivers’ championship.

Martin Cao, who has the greatest chance of being the Overall Drivers’ Champion said, “I planned on just doing what comes naturally for me, I haven’t placed too much pressure on winning or not but will try my very best for the team.”  Captain He and the other teammates will have the best interest of the team in mind and will support Martin where necessary.

All eyes will be on Changan Ford Racing Team, the most dominant team since the 2000cc, 1.6T and now 2.0T era, as we are the only manufacturer who has won the Manufacturers’ Championship in these 3 different categories.  Our unwavering commitment and persistence are what make us the only manufacturer who had been crowned Manufacturers’ Champion more than five times. Together with our world class operation, our talented drivers, engineers, mechanics and marketing team.  We strive to have our Ford Focus race car continue our winning tradition and consolidate our 10th championship victory.

After Friday’s free practices, the CTCC Super Cup Qualifying Race for this round to determine Race One starting grid will begin on November 24.  Changan Ford Racing Team will be all-in for our Glory!