On 15th February 2006, Changan Ford Mazda Automobile Corporation Limited (CFMA) and Formula Racing Development Limited (FRD) formally announced the establishment of Changan Ford Racing Team. This cooperation marks the first time a true works racing team taking part in CCC (China Circuit Championship) — the top touring car racing series in China. This participation propelled the already rapidly developing racing activity in China to another level, bringing new driving forces to China motor sport with speed, strength, operational efficiency and car performance fully displayed.

The team achieved immediate success by winning the 1st runner-up in the Team Championship in 2006.

In order to support CFMA's commitment of developing young talented drivers in China, the team signed Rainey He in 2007 and further magnified his talent by providing him with the solid support of a true works team. The team won the team championship in 2007.


In the 2009, three competitive young drivers:TengyiJiang, Martin Cao and Andy Yan joined our team which team up with Rainey He.We continue our success as Manufacturers’ Championship in2009 and 2010.


In the 2011 season, after Martin Cao departed from the team because of his university studies in the UK, the team welcomed another young driver, Gaoxiang Fan, a young driver graduated from the Changan Ford Young Driver Program. The team again won the Manufacturers' championship while Andy Yan was crowned the Annual Driver Champion.


2012 represents another important milestone for the Changan Ford Racing Team - the team replaced the successful Focus Model with the New Focus model just introduced in China and also selected to join force with the Ford Global Racing Department and introduced the 1.6T Ecoboost GTDi GRE engine to China. This move by the team was proven to be a great one as the team continue our success as Manufacturers' Championship in 2012 and 2013 as well as the Annual Driver Champion.


In 2014, the team signed Darryl O'Young, a driver with good level of International racing success and he teamed up with Andy Yan, Rainey He and Martin Xie, another Young driver from the Ford Young Driver program, who joined the team in 2013. Finally, the team again won the team champion in 2014 and continued the glory of seven champions in nine years.


In 2015, the experienced team members Rainey He, Andy Yan and Darry l O’Young continued serving the team. Zack Gao also joined in Changan Ford Racing team as a new outstanding member. Relied on the points he gained throughout the race, Andy Yan won 2015 overall Driver’s Championship of CTCC Super Production Group for the third time. His remarkable performance fully deserved the Triple Crown title.

In 2016, the team first time participating in the Super 2.0T. We have our captain Rainey He, Andy Yan and Martin Cao as the major of our team. And we also have Zack Gao, Gianni Zhang, Yue Cui and British driver Dan Wells. Rainey became the first runner-up for the overall Driver’s Championship of CTCC in 2.0T. And our team has stormed to its first ever Manufacturers’ Championship title in the Super Production 2.0T class

In 2017, Changan Ford Racing Team will continue as the winner and achieve more brilliant performance. Captain Rainey He will lead teammate Andy Yan and Martin Cao as the main force. James Nash will also team up with us. Our team will for sure to maintain our highest standard of performance.

As part of its continuous improvement process program, the team constantly reviews and makes adjustments to the areas of management, technology, team organization, equipment, technician line up, logistics, and others. The team will continue to receive support from its long term technical partners; Castrol, the biggest names in its own industries; Eibach, the world renowned quality competition spring company.


Recaro, one of the best-rated car seats brands available today. For so many years, with Changan Ford Automobile Co .,Ltd providing the required engineering support & resources, and combining with FRD's field/operation experience & execution ability, Changan Ford RacingTeam has grown even stronger and is well on its way to securing the champion in the new area.